WASHINGTON, District of Columbia- Citizens of Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela and Yemen will now face new prohibitions on entering the United States, effective October 18th. This comes as President Trump signed a new proclamation today.

“Our government’s first duty is to its people, to our citizens — to serve their needs, to ensure their safety, to preserve their rights, and to defend their values, ”  Trump said.

Some countries will have full bans in place, while others such as Venezuela will have restrictions that only apply to certain government officials and their families

The previous ban on  six Muslim-majority countries expires Sunday, 90 days from the time it went into effect.


See more here